Connect with us

Fueling the Fire of Rural Innovation – A Webcast Series from the Rural Telecommunications Congress

Drew Clark

Published

on

Date/Time
Date(s) - July 2 , 2019
11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Location
Montrose Visitor Center

Categories


Rural broadband is a vital priority for America. How can we make sure that our country is tackling the problem?

One important way to highlight the importance of broadband is to spotlight rural success stories using advanced broadband capacity.

The Rural Telecommunications Congress (RTC), a 22-year-old grassroots organization advocating for better broadband in Rural America, is launching its national “Fueling the Fire of Rural Innovation” webcast series this summer.

Our first event will be in Montrose, Colorado on Tuesday, July 2, 2019. It will feature the successes of Delta and Montrose Counties in deploying and using broadband. We are planning to livestream the event from the Montrose Visitor Center/Council Chambers at 107 S Cascade Ave. in Montrose. The event will begin at 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT.

The event will be a mini-“town hall” style event hosted by Drew Clark, Editor and Publisher of BroadbandBreakfast.com, and President of the Rural Telecommunications Congress. While we anticipate that these webcasts will be beneficial as an organizing tool for the rural community, there is no need to travel to Montrose to attend!

Instead, we aim to start a national conversation about how better broadband empowers Rural America. All live webcasts will be free for the attending national audience. We are planning further events in September and November 2019.

The objective of the Webcast Series is consistent with the RTC’s mission to highlight examples of state broadband planning, broadband infrastructure, and instances of adoption and use. We expect this forum and webcast series to introduce and showcase positive examples of rural innovation to a broader swath of stakeholders who care about the future of Rural America.

Join us online by registering to attend the online webinar!

Sponsored by:

Bookings

Bookings are closed for this event.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent

Signup for Broadband Breakfast

Get twice-weekly Breakfast Media news alerts.
* = required field



Don't Miss